ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Could my application be refused?

A section for posts relating to applications for Naturalisation or Registration as a British Citizen. Naturalisation

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

madalina91
Newly Registered
Romania

Could my application be refused?

Post by madalina91 » Mon Feb 24, 2020 9:39 am

After reading too many topics on here, I am freaking out and I am starting to think that my application could be refused on the basis of the good character requirement. I am an EU citizen and between 2010 and 2014 I was a student without CSI (comprehensive sickness insurance). Like others before me I had no idea this was a requirement. Now I am finding out that I was in breach of immigration law by not holding CSI.

Could my application be refused on this basis? Does anyone know of any EU citizens who have been refused on the good character requirement because they did not have CSI while they were studying? This aspect does not seem to be addressed anywhere in the guidance for caseworkers.

Just to note, I have been working full time from 2014 onward so the evidence I have submitted for the last 5 years is all employment based.

Zerubbabel
Respected Guru
Mood:
United Kingdom

Re: Could my application be refused?

Post by Zerubbabel » Mon Feb 24, 2020 9:50 am

I heard about this CSI card pulled when the person applies for a permanent residence.

As you are considering to apply for citizenship, I guess you hold a permanent residence.

I never heard about the CSI brought forward during the citizenship application, but it's possible in theory.

Apply and see.

alterhase58
Germany