ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Student dependent visa for a child

General UK immigration & work permits; don't post job search or family related topics!

Please use this section of the board if there is no specific section for your query.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

Hobbitt
Newly Registered

Student dependent visa for a child

Post by Hobbitt » Tue Aug 19, 2008 7:16 pm

Hi,

I am a MBA student in UK and the mother of a 3 yr. old daughter.
My daughter is still living with her grandparents in our homeland.
I applied for her and my husbands dependent visa twice but it was rejected.
Now I am applying for my daughter alone. The problem is I cant provide current bank statement of my husband who is my financial sponsor. Can some one suggest on this plz?

Hobbitt
Newly Registered

Post by Hobbitt » Tue Aug 19, 2008 8:55 pm

Maybe adding more detail would help answer the query.
My husband works in Italy. I supplied details of my husband’s work and his bank statement when I applied for my daughter’s dependent visa once in Nov’07 and the other time in Jan’08.
Now as a student I have found part-time work in UK. So can I provide my work details and bank statement? Or would it be conflicting with the last two visa applications. My husband was also the financial sponsor for my student visa.
I can add his work details in additional information. The problem is its holidays in Italy and I can’t get his current bank statement and tax documents.
I am in Pakistan now and want to take my daughter with me by the start of September. Really concerned for her, so any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanx

Hobbitt
Newly Registered