ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Application and extra docs requested

Forum to discuss all things Blarney | Ireland immigration

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

wade200000
Newly Registered
Ireland

Application and extra docs requested

Post by wade200000 » Wed Sep 30, 2020 5:07 pm

Hello everyone, I received a letter yesterday asking me to submit a letter from my doctor for the last 5years but I have never used the doctor before,also a letter for 5years showing social payment I claimed, but my only claim was unmployment before I started work,and after I stopped working 6months ago before my application, and one month bill of January, any ideas why they asked me for this letter and mostly for the doctor letter, is there a problem if I never used my doctor?
And what stage is my application by showing this CMU2 at the bottom of the letter from justice department?

littlerr
Respected Guru
China

Re: Application and extra docs requested

Post by littlerr » Wed Sep 30, 2020 11:17 pm

You are normally required to register with a GP in order to get a health insurance. This is because someone has to have access to your health record in Ireland in order for the health insurance to be in full effect.

Have you ever used a GP in Ireland (even if it's not within the last 5 years)? If yes, you should contact that GP to issue you with a letter to prove that you are registered with them and say that you have not visited GP in the last 5 years.

Regarding social welfare payments, you can request for a statement from the MyWelfare service online.