ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Paper copies of documents

A section for posts relating to applications for Naturalisation or Registration as a British Citizen. Naturalisation

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

inkdrops
Newly Registered
European Union

Evidence of Residence

Post by inkdrops » Thu Dec 31, 2020 3:34 pm

Hello all! I'm new to this and reviewing posts has been very useful! I am preparing my evidence of residence in the UK for the last 5 years in preparation for an application I will be making for citizenship next year (my LitUK test is booked for 25 January, so I am hoping to file my application shortly after). I have evidence lined up for the whole period, except from December 2020 - January 2021. I will receive my payslip at the start of January 2021, but then that leaves a few weeks which are un-evidenced. How can I provide evidence for the remaining period?

alterhase58
Germany

Re: Evidence of Residence

Post by alterhase58 » Thu Dec 31, 2020 3:40 pm

I don't think you need to prove every day, but if you want to make sure you could add a council tax bill, or other official documents from HMRC, DWP, Child Benefit, for example.
This is just my opinion as a member of this forum and does not constitute immigration advice.
Please do not send me private messages asking for advice.

inkdrops
Newly Registered
European Union

CSI requirement while a student

Post by inkdrops » Mon Jan 04, 2021 11:37 am

Hi there,