ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

US to UK visa question

General UK immigration & work permits; don't post job search or family related topics!

Please use this section of the board if there is no specific section for your query.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

Dila
Newly Registered

US to UK visa question

Post by Dila » Sat Sep 20, 2008 7:39 pm

Hi all,

Firstly, I'm VERY sorry if there's already a topic about this same thing and admins/mods are welcome to merge it if they feel the need to.

Ok, I'm a British citizen and live and study in London. I'm studying for an undergraduate degree. My boyfriend lives in the USA and is a US national but would like to come to live here in London with me - at least until I finish my studies. He has a BA degree in Graphic Design and has only just graduated this past summer. He is 25 years old if that makes any difference to anything. We're not married or engaged but are considering it for the future. But this means a spousal visa wouldnt be possible. Is there any help/info you could give me about what the best method of him applying to live here would be? He would also need to be able to work so that he can support himself with rent and general costs.

Someone suggested that the best option would be for him to go and live/work in another EU country then apply here via EEA but could this actually work for him?

Any help by anyone would be VERY much appreciated as I've no idea which direction to take with this stuff :-(

paulp
Diamond Member

Post by paulp » Sat Sep 20, 2008 9:37 pm