ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Urgent: Tier2 visa sponsorship for non-UK graduates

Only for the UK Skilled Worker visas, formerly known as Tier 2 visa route

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

david24
Newly Registered
United Kingdom

Urgent: Tier2 visa sponsorship for non-UK graduates

Post by david24 » Sun Jan 31, 2021 2:20 am

Hello Everyone,

Hope you're all safe and sound! I'm a master graduate from one of the french universities. I'm currently doing my internship in the UK on a Tier5 Visa (Temporary worker - Government Authorised Exchange). My current employer is happy to hire me for a full-time position post my internship and thus willing to sponsor me Tier2 visa. But there are some uncertainties as the role offered should be on the shortage occupations list and if a job is on the list, I can be paid 80% of the job’s usual going rate to qualify for a Skilled Worker visa. To proceed with the application, first, my employer wants me to sponsor to join the membership of "charted management institute" (CMI) in order to get a charted status so that I will be able to fulfil the eligibility criterion.

Has anyone been through the similar situation? Has anyone been successful on the application through this process earlier? I would sincerely appreciate your assistance in this regard.

Thank you very much.

manci
Respected Guru

Re: Urgent: Tier2 visa sponsorship for non-UK graduates

Post by manci » Sun Jan 31, 2021 10:20 am

What is the role your employer wishes to offer you?

david24
Newly Registered
United Kingdom

Post by david24 » Sun Jan 31, 2021 4:41 pm