ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Student Returning to UK. Problems at Airport?

Archived UK Tier 1 (Post-Study Work) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

ram11
Newly Registered

Student Returning to UK. Problems at Airport?

Post by ram11 » Tue Oct 14, 2008 9:24 pm

I am a Masters Student awaiting my results in December 2008. I am planning to return to India next week and come back to UK during the second week of December 2008. One of the important concern which prompted me to post this is whether I will face any problems at the airport when I return back to UK on 12th of December as my student visa is valid only until 10th of January. I have been warned by many of my fellow students and friends against going to my home country at this juncture due to this, but I have to go along with my parents, as my mother is ill.

I was contemplating applying for the Post Study Work visa from my home country, but had to decide against it as I need to show £2600 as maintenance funds while applying from my home country against £800 while applying from UK.

Looking forward to your reply as early as possible.

Thanks
Ramesh

vinny

Post by vinny » Wed Oct 15, 2008 12:58 am