ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Job for ILR (on HSMP)

Archived UK Tier 1 (General) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

Rex

Job for ILR (on HSMP)

Post by Rex » Mon Oct 27, 2008 1:15 pm

Hi to forum moderators,

Writing after a long time, my question is that for ILR on HSMP as a main applicant do I have to keep working till the end of 5 years.

Can there be any gaps in the job?
Is there any salary requirement?

My background is that I have been working for 3.5 years and now due to some personal problems I cannot continue to work full time.

I am a web developer and cant find anywhere I can find part time though I also have a limited company which is slightly active as I was doing my job.

Now if I show 3.5 years job references and 1.5 in the company, what company papers i need to show?

There is question is ILR form about the salary and how much rent we pay,
so if our rent is 850 per month then salary must be atleast 1500 per month net.

But as a Director of the company recommended salary is 5000 per annum.

Please help in this situation as due to credit crunch I might be declared redundant at the end of this year.

Please note me ILR is due in July 2010 therefore if I have to focus on the company I should start doing it now.

Thanks in advance.

Sushil-ACCA
Diamond Member

Post by Sushil-ACCA » Mon Oct 27, 2008 3:49 pm

As HSMP holder applicant nned not be a job holder

u will be fine if your company is valid and meeting all requirments of HMRC