ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Immigration fraud

General UK immigration & work permits; don't post job search or family related topics!

Please use this section of the board if there is no specific section for your query.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

ztech
Mood:
United Kingdom

Immigration fraud

Post by ztech » Sun Oct 10, 2021 9:37 pm

I have been a resident in Britain for over 20 years.

I married my wife abroad in the Indian subcontinent. She came here on a spouse visa four years ago. I then renewed her spouse visa again. At the height of four years, she gave birth. Soon after, things seemed to escalate rapidly. Six months later, she went to my local surgery and said a lot of things as instructed by her family friend and then social services and police got involved. I was arrested for apparently being controlling and coercive and false domestic violence allegations were also made.

As I had no previous criminal records or arrests, I was let go immediately.

My wife and our child now stay with this family friend and I do not know this lady or where she lives.

During the duration of the marriage, my in-laws or any of my wife's siblings never kept or bothered to keep in touch with me. Everything seemed one-sided. Even after my child was born, no one contacted me to congratulate me and they also did not enquire when my wife was going through labor.

I have since curtailed my wife's visa.