ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

UKVCAS Upload - Settled Status Proof?

A section for posts relating to applications for Naturalisation or Registration as a British Citizen. Naturalisation

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

tiknird1
European Union

CSI Requirement - EU Citizen w/ Settled Status

Post by tiknird1 » Sun Mar 27, 2022 6:59 pm

I am an EU citizen with settled status. My 5-year qualifying period will be 2017 - 2022. I was a student between 2014 - 2018, and have been working full-time since 2018, so technically I needed CSI between 2014 - 2018.

When I submit my documents on the UKVCAS platform, should I provide proof of CSI 5 years prior to receiving my settled status, i.e. from 2014 - 2018? I received my settled status in 2019, but have been in full-time employment since 2018.

Or will it be sufficient if I only provide proof of CSI between 2017 - 2018 as the years prior to 2017 fall outside my 5-year qualifying period?

Thank you!

alterhase58
Germany

Re: CSI Requirement - EU Citizen w/ Settled Status

Post by alterhase58 » Sun Mar 27, 2022 7:03 pm

The CSI requirement is not based on the residency period for naturalisation - goes back 10 years as part of the "good character" requirement.
What CSI did you have?
This is just my opinion as a member of this forum and does not constitute immigration advice.
Please do not send me private messages asking for advice.

tiknird1
European Union

Post by tiknird1 » Sun Mar 27, 2022 7:12 pm

Thank you for your quick reply.