ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

ILR SET(M) - employer letter

Only for queries regarding Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR). Please use the EU Settlement Scheme forum for queries about settled status under Appendix EU

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

rajbassi
Newly Registered
United Kingdom

ILR SET(M) - employer letter

Post by rajbassi » Mon Aug 28, 2023 9:22 am

Good Morning,

This is my first time posting.

My query is in regards to the employment letter.

The government website states the below should be included:
2(a) confirming:
(i) the person’s employment and gross annual salary;
(ii) the length of their employment;
(iii) the period over which they have been or were paid the level of salary relied upon in the application; and
(iv) the type of employment (permanent, fixed-term contract or agency).

My employment letter includes all of the above apart from 'the period over which they have been or were paid the level of salary relied upon in the application'.

Could someone please clarify what this means? My current salary has been the same since June 2022 (this is over the minimum required).
Kindest Regards,
R

TheHappyChicken
Newly Registered
Mood:
United Kingdom

Re: ILR SET(M) - employer letter

Post by TheHappyChicken » Mon Aug 28, 2023 10:56 am

If your company is a small business, they may be able to tailor the employment letter to suit you and include all the requirements.