ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Rejected Stamp 2 IRP

Forum to discuss all things Blarney | Ireland immigration

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

LANK
Newly Registered
Ireland

Rejected Stamp 2 IRP

Post by LANK » Wed Dec 06, 2023 2:37 am

Long story short:

I am an American international grad student at an Irish University.

I got my IRP in fall 2021. I thought it was good for the duration of my 4-year program. It was not. It was only good for 1 year. I found this out 4 months after it expired.

I immediately tried to renew -- "renewal rejected" (No reason stated)
I submitted an appeal -- "Appeal rejected -- late submission" (That is literally all the correspondence I received re: the appeal. And, it was in an informal email. No letter. No letterhead. No pdf. Just text in an email.)

I contacted immigration support @ justice. No help.

I contacted Domestic Residence and Permissions | Immigration Service Delivery, they instructed me to fill out a ESTC form and mail it in. I did. Now waiting on a response.

My questions are:
1. Thoughts on current situation? ESTC requirement is to submit within 6 months, but I submitted after 6 months. However, I could have submitted the ESTC form, if I was instructed to submit it before going through and waiting through a lengthy standard renewal process.
2. Can I leave the country for Christmas and return to Ireland after the New Year?
3. What can I do to remedy this situation? I made an extremely simple, albeit serious, mistake, and I am a full-time student at an Irish University.

Thanks!

Angel99
Member of Standing
Ireland

Re: Rejected Stamp 2 IRP