ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

IT Contractor - HSMP Extension

Archived UK Tier 1 (General) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

schindler

IT Contractor - HSMP Extension

Post by schindler » Mon Jan 19, 2009 10:19 am

Hi,
I am an IT contractor working in the UK under HSMP.I work through my own LTD company(I am one of the director)
drawing a monthly salary and quarterly dividends from my company.

My current leave ends in Feb2009 and I am applying for extension in a couple of days.
Could someone who has already got extension please clarify the following.

1)QUestion B26 says: 'The applicant should indicate whether they consider themselves to be employed or self-employed:'
I am not sure what to select here.I am employed through my OWN LTD company and I am also one of the director of it.Hence do I become employed or am I self employed as it is my own business?

2)To Prove previous earnings I am submitting my 12 month Payslip,12month bank statements and Dividend vouchers.
I am also planning to get a letter from my accountant corroborating my evidence.Are they enough? or do I have submit my company details,invoices etc.I don't mind submitting them,but I don't want to confuse the CW with too many information.