ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

PSW->Appeal->Hearing next week! Please advise! :|

Archived UK Tier 1 (Post-Study Work) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

vinny1
Newly Registered

PSW->Appeal->Hearing next week! Please advise! :|

Post by vinny1 » Fri Jan 23, 2009 10:27 pm

Dear all,
I was wondering if any of you guys could advise on my case as how strong you think my case is.

I won't write loads but will try and make it brief:
I did my integrated Undergrad+Masters from 2004 to 2008. I graduated in June 2008 but chose to defer my degree ceremony till December 2008.

As my visa was expiring on 31st Oct 2008, I approached my university for the letter and explained them as to what the home office requirements are [degree ceremony date etc]. I did not get any response from my university for 2 weeks. I then emailed my university explaining my situation [and of course explaining as what the home office had asked for]. I finally received the letter from my uni but it was apparent that the letter was rushed through. It simply stated my name, degree and shockingly my date of award as June 2008. It hardly had a full telephone number on it.

I then complained to the administration office that my visa was expiring in two days and the university has taken ages to produce a letter which was not the same that I had requested. The university said that they won't provide any personalized letter and that’s there standard version for the visa form.