ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Applying for the EEA2, I am Spanish and my husband African

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

rosanoko
Newly Registered

Applying for the EEA2, I am Spanish and my husband African

Post by rosanoko » Thu Feb 19, 2009 11:43 am

Hi there,
I am a bit confused, I am Spanish and got married to my husband who is from equatorial guinea, last october. He has got residence in Spain. I have been working for an English company based in London for the past two years. If I am to apply for the EEA2 for my husband, Can I do it from the uk, as I am living here, but he only has a visitor's visa, so he can come to see me now and then.
I hope someone can help me.
Many thanks

Plum70
Diamond Member

Re: Applying for the EEA2, I am Spanish and my husband Afric

Post by Plum70 » Thu Feb 19, 2009 11:49 am

rosanoko wrote:I am Spanish and got married to my husband who is from equatorial guinea, last october. He has got residence in Spain. I have been working for an English company based in London for the past two years. If I am to apply for the EEA2 for my husband, Can I do it from the uk, as I am living here, but he only has a visitor's visa, so he can come to see me now and then.
Your hubby can apply for a UK residence card (using form EEA2) only if he is physically present in the UK and plans to continue residing there with you.