ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

IGS to PSW transition but have to go back due to family

Archived UK Tier 1 (Post-Study Work) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

kkscorpio
Newly Registered

IGS to PSW transition but have to go back due to family

Post by kkscorpio » Mon Mar 02, 2009 12:14 pm

Dear All,

Let me thank you first for all the hardwork people have put into this forum. I have been looking around and cant find anything relating to my issue.

I finished my masters degree from a very reputable university in england and got my IGS in march 08 valid till 5th march 09. Now i want to extend the IGS into PSW form another year.

But there is a problem, I have a family emergency and am flying back to India on the 4th march. But i wont be able to send my application for extension as i dunno how long it will take and i need to go back.

Once i am finished in India i was wondering that will it be possible to extend the PSW for another year from India ??

I have read that IGS to PSW tranisition has to be within UK. Now i dont understand that what would people do in a circumstance like this as surely i wanna come back to make use of the year i have .

I called HO but as usual they dont know nuthing about it. I downloaded the PSW application from Indian visa website and in there it says that i have to apply for PSW within a year of me getting my degree.

I am so confused dunno wat to do and where to get any help from. Please i would be so obliged if someone can give me some info.