ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Extension application-Eduction confusion

Archived UK Tier 1 (General) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

jalal.din

Extension application-Eduction confusion

Post by jalal.din » Wed Mar 04, 2009 1:58 pm

Hi,
I got my HSMP visa back in July 2007 under the rules after dec 2006. I got my degree accepted and I was awarded 30 points. My english language letter from univ was also accepted as english language proof.

Now I have to extend my application within next three months. I tried using the points calculator today. I can see my univ and degree in points calculator but It gives me 0 points for that degree. and 0 points for Enghlish language proof as well.

Any comments or feedback? At what numbers/email I can contact to home office to clarify the situation?

Kind regards,
Jalal

T_mahmood
Member of Standing

Re: Extension application-Eduction confusion

Post by T_mahmood » Wed Mar 04, 2009 3:52 pm

Which university and what degree?

I think if you have evaluated your degree before, then you dont need to send it again, just mention and claim the point. Alternatively you can write to NARIC and to confirm your degree's comparibility as you have still three months left for your extention.

jalal.din wrote:Hi,
I got my HSMP visa back in July 2007 under the rules after dec 2006. I got my degree accepted and I was awarded 30 points. My english language letter from univ was also accepted as english language proof.