ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

IGS Extension

Archived UK Tier 1 (Post-Study Work) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

desnetk

IGS Extension

Post by desnetk » Mon Mar 09, 2009 11:23 pm

Just out of curiosity, I’m on IGS until June and planning to extend my visa for PSW. I have a PG Diploma and I’ve heard rumors that PG Diploma won’t be acceptable anymore for PSW. Is there anyone who can comment on this? greatly appreciate any comment.

pure_soul

Post by pure_soul » Tue Mar 10, 2009 1:08 am

Why wait till June? If you have £800 or more in your account since last 3 months. Then you can extend to PSW now. They will give you 1 year plus remaining period of IGS.

Anyways its not a rumour that there is no more PSW on PGD AND PDC after 31/3/09. But dont worry you will get your IGS to PSW transitional extension in June 09. Rules will be the same for you guys. Just dont forget 3 months bank statement with £800 or more throughout.

Nyt nyt

Tier1G
Newly Registered

Post by Tier1G » Tue Mar 10, 2009 12:22 pm

hi pure_soul,

I have similar situation as desnetk except I'm holding a Bachelor's degree.
Is it possible for people holding PSW visa with Bachelor degrees to apply for Tier 1 general after 01/04/09? If it is not, how could they switch their category when their visa expire?

Thanks in advance.

pure_soul

Post by pure_soul » Tue Mar 10, 2009 12:29 pm

Tier1G wrote:hi pure_soul,

Is it possible for people holding PSW visa with Bachelor degrees to apply for Tier 1 general after 01/04/09? If it is not, how could they switch their category when their visa expire?

Thanks in advance.