ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Visitor visa questions

General UK immigration & work permits; don't post job search or family related topics!

Please use this section of the board if there is no specific section for your query.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

Dirk

Visitor visa questions

Post by Dirk » Tue Mar 17, 2009 9:38 am

Hi, im a British citizen resident in China. Basically I want to take my chinese partner with me when I visit the UK for a month or two this summer. She is a student here with a year to go on her degree so Ill be covering most of the costs (credit card, plus family at home). Says on the website if I am to sponsor her I should provide bank statements going back 6 months, global downturns and kind of exessive spending makes them look a bit crap. The cost of two flights and chilling out in my parents holiday home in Cornwall is not exactly huge though so would it be better to simply deposit a couple of thousand pounds into her bank account from a credit card and provide those statements? Should also be able to provide documents from her university, the company who will be taking her on after graduation as well my own companies registration documents showing I work as an exporter based in China and do not any plans to return to the UK.

UKBAbble

Post by UKBAbble » Tue Mar 17, 2009 10:05 am

I don't think it would be an advantage if the statements showed a recent deposit of funds; that in itself might look suspicious.

Dirk

Post by Dirk » Tue Mar 17, 2009 10:22 am