ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Tier 1-Unusual situation-help needed

Archived UK Tier 1 (General) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

jason23

Tier 1-Unusual situation-help needed

Post by jason23 » Wed Apr 01, 2009 9:54 am

I am a current Masters student at Warwick Business School and want to prepare for my Tier 1 general application as I am in India for a short break
My situation is simply this.
1)I want to declare earnings for June -07 to May-08(since my course started Sept-08,Is this period correct?)as I did not work from Jun-08 to Sept-08.
2)I have payslips for Dec-07 to May-08.
3)I have a tax statement from April-07 to March-08.
4)I have bank statements for the entire period mentioned in 1)
I am not able to obtain any more payslips as it is just that company policy prevents my previous organisation from giving out any payroll information once the employee has left.
I am not sure if the above will be sufficient as it is all I have access to.I would like to claim earnings from Jun-07 to May-08 as this easily makes me eligible for the Tier 1 general.
Also,I am unsure if showing my tax statement for Apr-07 to March -08 would be permitted as it covers only 10 months of my permissible 15.
Any help would do...Thank you

mithuchopra
Newly Registered

Post by mithuchopra » Wed Apr 01, 2009 7:49 pm

hi jason...

I would suggest u also include the tax statement for this year (april 08 - may 09). Even though you have left your previous job, your employer will issue you a Form 16 (if in India, or equivalent otherwise).