ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Tier 2 prospective earning question

Only for the UK Skilled Worker visas, formerly known as Tier 2 visa route

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

PBS123

Tier 2 prospective earning question

Post by PBS123 » Fri Apr 03, 2009 9:31 am

Hi everyone

Due to recent changes to Tier 1 (General) rules I am unable to apply under this category so my only option is to apply under Tier 2 (General) for work permit. I have been working for my employer for more than 6 months and I have IGS visa therefore there is no need for resident labour market test and I score 30 points for switching from IGS and I also score 10 points for my Bachelor degree and I need to score 10 points for prospective earning in order to achieve 50 points required for attributes. My initial contract is for 18,000 PA however I am due for a new contract in 2 weeks time my question is if for my new contract I get 20,000 PA salary will HO give me 10 points for prospective earning or will they give me only 5 points based on my initial contract and my past 6 months wage slips.

Thanks in advance

yasa
Diamond Member

Re: Tier 2 prospective earning question

Post by yasa » Mon Apr 13, 2009 2:03 pm

PBS123 wrote:Hi everyone