ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

post study visa

Archived UK Tier 1 (Post-Study Work) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

fahad

post study visa

Post by fahad » Fri Apr 03, 2009 9:45 pm

I finished my degree in Sep 2008 and I know I have 12 month from to apply for post study visa so i haven't apply yet . I done my degree from queen marry university.

I want to know can I still apply for post study visa with new rules .

trahar2003
Newly Registered

Post by trahar2003 » Fri Apr 03, 2009 10:03 pm

of course you can apply the rule remains the same but be watchful of the maintainence funds things (3 months £800)

chilbuli

Post by chilbuli » Fri Apr 03, 2009 10:13 pm

u better keeep funds for atleast 4 months at the safe side so they wont have any lame excuse 2 refuse u and make sure in those 4 months u dun drop even a single penny...i got my PSW in last october wen there was a rule of 1 month funds but i kept it 4 three months just 2 make sure they wont have any reason 2 refuse ...so yea ur eligible 2 applyy anytime until sep 2009 so u still got 4-5 months ..better u keep maintining ur balance from rite now !

A

Post by A » Sat Apr 04, 2009 12:38 pm

Fahad,