ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Messy naturalisation

General UK immigration & work permits; don't post job search or family related topics!

Please use this section of the board if there is no specific section for your query.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

roland_b
Newly Registered

Messy naturalisation

Post by roland_b » Wed Jun 10, 2009 5:16 pm

Hi there peeps, :)

I was wondering if someone would be able to advise me?

Basically, I'm going to be 6 years legally in the UK next April 2010. During this time I have been a full-time English student and am currently both married to an EU person and a full-time student at university.

Do I need to apply for a permanent visa before applying for naturalisation or can I apply for it in 2010 without one? I didn't want to have to rely on my wife as I don't want to mess up her status here as well.

I'm assuming naturalising myself means I'll be British and have a British passport and freedom in the country, which I love from the very moment I stepped on it. :oops:

Can anyone help? :o

Many many thanks indeed. it means a lot.

Orlando

republique
BANNED

Re: Messy naturalisation

Post by republique » Wed Jun 10, 2009 6:04 pm

roland_b wrote:Hi there peeps, :)

I was wondering if someone would be able to advise me?

Basically, I'm going to be 6 years legally in the UK next April 2010. During this time I have been a full-time English student and am currently both married to an EU person and a full-time student at university.