ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

How soon can I apply?

Archived UK Tier 1 (General) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

kulksnikhil

How soon can I apply?

Post by kulksnikhil » Thu Jun 11, 2009 1:25 pm

I am a current student at one of the Universities in England. And before joining the course.. I have had 7+ years experience in Software Industry. So as such, I am eligible to apply to Tier 1 General, already. But I understand that a Masters Degree is a must now a days to apply to Tier 1 General. Is that true?

I am presently doing a dissertation at my MSc course and would be completing it in september. As I enquired with the university people, I can get my provisional certificate only by 15th or 21-November. But I am afraid that, by the time I apply and obtain Tier 1 General Visa, it will be around End of January. And I will have to wait for next three months for the next cycle of loads of job releases to market in April 2010.

Could somebody guide me as to how could I overcome the problem of getting the provisional certificate very late? Is it possible to apply for a Visa before obtaining the provisional certificate?

Thanks for your help.

dahokolomoki
- thin ice -

Post by dahokolomoki » Thu Jun 11, 2009 2:28 pm

The provisional certificate problem is solely to do with your university; hence only the registry department in your university can help you out with that.