ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Amounts on Payslips and Bank statement dont match.

Archived UK Tier 1 (General) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

hsmpnow
Newly Registered

Amounts on Payslips and Bank statement dont match.

Post by hsmpnow » Sat Jul 11, 2009 11:47 am

I am an independent contractor working through a Ltd Company structure for the past 20 months in UK.
My personal earnings are in the form of salary & dividend. The net salary taken out of the company slightly differs from the net salary as per the payslip. This is because my accountant gave an estimated salary figure to take out each month, which consequently changed due to changes in tax rates and allowances.

Would this create a problem for me?

My accountant's cover letter clearly addresses this point :

Please note that the net salary taken out of the company by Mr HSMPNOW slightly differs from the net salary as per the payslip. This is because we gave an estimated salary figure for Mr HSMPNOW to take out each month, which consequently changed due to changes in tax rates and allowances. We would like to mention that the difference in the salary figures is not Mr HSMPNOW’s doing. A salary adjustment of £118.47 was made on the 10th of July 2009 as can be seen on XYZ Ltd's current account bank statement to account for this difference.

sreblog

Re: Amounts on Payslips and Bank statement dont match.

Post by sreblog » Sat Jul 11, 2009 12:54 pm

Hi,