ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Extending visa

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

rwpjobs
Newly Registered

Extending visa

Post by rwpjobs » Wed Jul 15, 2009 9:59 pm

Hi

I need some advice, I've been here for two years studying English but now i need to renew. A friend assures me that I can extend my visa on the basis of signing up to a Business English course, but everything I've read online tells me otherwise. Does anyone have any info on this? Alternatively, I am also studying ACCA, can I use this to renew my visa?

Many thanks

vinny

Post by vinny » Thu Jul 16, 2009 12:17 am

This is not intended to be legal or professional advice in any jurisdiction. Please click on any given links for further information. Refer to the source of any quotes.
We do not inherit the Earth from our ancestors, we borrow it from our children.

alip7777
Newly Registered

Post by alip7777 » Thu Jul 16, 2009 6:01 am