ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Visa Extension Help - Seems Impossible

General UK immigration & work permits; don't post job search or family related topics!

Please use this section of the board if there is no specific section for your query.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

this_is_terrible
Newly Registered

Visa Extension Help - Seems Impossible

Post by this_is_terrible » Sun Jul 26, 2009 2:09 am

Ok I am new to this and dont have much information on how this system works.

I am 21 years old. I left India when I was 17 on a Student Visa, granted for four years, which expires third week of september.

My family(mum, dad, bro) live here in the uk with me, leaving no immidiate family member in India. They have HSMP visa granted in DEC 2008, initially vaild for 3 years.

I also had a criminal conviction on 1st oc 2008.

During my study period I went uni for 1st two years (failed both years) and then didnt bother with studies again.

I am now looking after our businesses.

I have a british gf, ive been with for 2 years now.

After speaking to a few consultants i dont have any hope left in getting dependant visa or extension of my student visa.

Marriage is gonna be my last resort as I am not willing to any commitment yet,

I am too late for COA as well. I have a booking in church for our wedding but I really dont wanna go that way.

Any sort of help, much appriciated.

vinny

Re: Visa Extension Help - Seems Impossible

Post by vinny » Sun Jul 26, 2009 3:03 am

this_is_terrible wrote: I have a british gf, ive been with for 2 years now.