ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

ILR - special case

General UK immigration & work permits; don't post job search or family related topics!

Please use this section of the board if there is no specific section for your query.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

blue78
Newly Registered

ILR - special case

Post by blue78 » Mon Aug 10, 2009 6:00 pm

Hi all,

I'm employed in the UK since September 2006 on WP and I'm planning to stay with my employer for two more years to be able to apply for ILR.

I work as an international IT consultant and I constantly travel abroad Mon-Fri effectively spending 3 days out of UK a week, 40 weeks a year meaning that I spend approx 120-130 days a year abroad (EU countries).

In the period of five years that will be 600 - 700 days abroad.

During that time I was/will be constanly employed, paying taxes, renting flat etc. Every weekend I can I spend in the UK, (I travel Mon-Fri).

All my services are billed from UK company to customers abroad so I bring significant amount of money to the UK.

Does anyone has experience with applying for ILR with respect to my particular circumstances?

Below is correspondence between me and IND Public Enquiries:

Dear Mr XXXXX,

Thank you for your enquiry.

One of the main requirements relating to settlement on the basis of Work Permit Employment / the Highly Skilled Migrant Programme is that the applicant has spent a continuous period of 5 years in the United Kingdom in this capacity.