ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Good Advice Needed ASAP

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

ItsWell2008
Newly Registered

Good Advice Needed ASAP

Post by ItsWell2008 » Fri Aug 28, 2009 4:09 pm

I am a non eu in the Uk,been studying over here for a while.i did both of degrees here.I am about to get married to Briton from d same tribe. I have been studying in the UK for 6 years now. I have done 2 Masters degreee at Universities and also doing My Phd right now. But not done any research for a while... Took time off
I wish to know if its possible to convert my Visa to a spouse visa? Likewise,what documents are required for me to take to the PEO in person? Should I just stick with the ones requested for on the form? Or would I need a document from the University? If Yes,what documents would be required

Thanks in anticipation of your response.

Wanderer
Diamond Member
Ireland

Post by Wanderer » Fri Aug 28, 2009 4:16 pm

Tribe?
An chéad stad eile Stáisiún Uí Chonghaile....

Casa
United Kingdom

Post by Casa » Fri Aug 28, 2009 4:57 pm

If I've understood correctly and you haven't been studying, I wouldn't recommend applying in person as you'll be asked for your record of attendance.
Are you both over 21?

ItsWell2008
Newly Registered

Post by ItsWell2008 » Fri Aug 28, 2009 11:36 pm

i did the first year and 2nd year but been preparing for my wedding, so i have not concluded the draft of my thesis. Given some time off
Just want to know what document is needed?