ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Experinece - Unmarried partner/FLR(M) applied in person

General UK immigration & work permits; don't post job search or family related topics!

Please use this section of the board if there is no specific section for your query.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

Fon
Newly Registered

Experinece - Unmarried partner/FLR(M) applied in person

Post by Fon » Wed Sep 16, 2009 3:11 pm

Hi, it is my first time posting in this forum. While in a process of applying for my own visa, I found this forum very helpful and therefore I'd just like to share my own experience in case it would help anyone else.

I had just been successful in applying for leave to remain under Unmarried Partnership through a premium service (in person). I switched from post study worker into this category.

My case was that, I am a Thai national with a British partner. I had been living with my partner since 2004 except for one year that he went away to work somewhere else. We have always lived with our friends in the same house as well. We didn't really prepare the documents until late last year (2008). Therefore, the only thing we have in joint name is my bank account which I put his name in as joint person (started oct 2008). Previously, I have never had any tenancy agreement either, it is always under my partner or my housemates name. So the only docs we have are assortment of letters/statements sent to us individually but to the same address. Eg.

- my statements his/mine/joint
- my phone bill
- his tenancy agreement
- our GP registration
- his parking permit
- TV/furniture receipts
- my home office letters