ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

CA from India - English Language Help sought

Archived UK Tier 1 (General) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

vishal_t
Newly Registered

CA from India - English Language Help sought

Post by vishal_t » Thu Oct 01, 2009 12:05 pm

Dear HAMP/ Tier 1 gurus,

I am a Chartered Accountant from India and have applied for a comparability of degree from NARIC. As others have indicated, I expect the result to classify it equivalent to a UK Master's Degree.

Now my concern is that could I use the same NARIC certificate to validate that the degree was taught in English or do I need to get that letter from the institute (ICAI). (Fresh Tier 1 Out of country application).

OR Do i need to get the letter from the university where I did my bachelor's (Which is quite difficult for me to get) ?

OR Do i need to give IELTS ?

Any CA's with such experiences, please help.

Many Thanks
V

crowbar6
Member of Standing

Re: CA from India - English Language Help sought

Post by crowbar6 » Thu Oct 01, 2009 2:23 pm

vishal_t wrote:Dear HAMP/ Tier 1 gurus,

I am a Chartered Accountant from India and have applied for a comparability of degree from NARIC. As others have indicated, I expect the result to classify it equivalent to a UK Master's Degree.

Now my concern is that could I use the same NARIC certificate to validate that the degree was taught in English or do I need to get that letter from the institute (ICAI). (Fresh Tier 1 Out of country application).
No, NARIC certification is only a comparability exercise.