ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Student dep visa got rejected frm PAK. Need advice. plz help

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

irisace
Newly Registered

Student dep visa got rejected frm PAK. Need advice. plz help

Post by irisace » Sun Oct 11, 2009 6:53 pm

Hi

I am a student (under the non points based system) in the UK and recently applied for my wife's visa which got rejected because of 3 reasons given by ECO. I need help with this reason first...

1.The clause in the tenancy agreement shows that your sponsor (me) is not allowed to sublet or part with possession of the whole or any part of the premises. No satisfactory evidence to show that there are sufficient rooms in the property as required under the UK Housing Legislation and you have not provided satifactory evidence that the rental commitments are being met.
Documents submitted were: Tenancy agreement with 3 names on it, Letter from the estate agency stating availability of sufficient space and rental reciepts.

My question is why would i sublet to my wife for her to enable to stay with me. She is a part of me and would use the same room as I am using and the letter from the agency says that we have 3 double bed rooms and it will be sufficient enough. I dont understand this. What did i do wrong here. Please help!.

zkashan
Newly Registered

crowding

Post by zkashan » Sun Oct 11, 2009 11:11 pm