ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Sole Trader earnings query

Archived UK Tier 1 (General) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

pranjam

Sole Trader earnings query

Post by pranjam » Fri Oct 16, 2009 8:43 pm

Hi,

I have got a part time job to boost my income as an IT contractor. My accountant has advised me to go for the sole trader route.

My query is regarding the self employed section in the TIER 1 guidelines. I am a contractor registered as self employed and working as a sole trader part time in addition to my normal job.

Will I be asked to have a business account just because I am self employed or because I am not operating through a company I can show my earnings just through my personal account.

Any ideas anyways please

mvent00
Diamond Member

Re: Sole Trader earnings query

Post by mvent00 » Fri Oct 16, 2009 9:38 pm

pranjam wrote:Hi,

I have got a part time job to boost my income as an IT contractor. My accountant has advised me to go for the sole trader route.

My query is regarding the self employed section in the TIER 1 guidelines. I am a contractor registered as self employed and working as a sole trader part time in addition to my normal job.

Will I be asked to have a business account just because I am self employed or because I am not operating through a company I can show my earnings just through my personal account.

Any ideas anyways please
No need of business account, contractor can provide personal bank statements + accountant letter. http://www.ukba.homeoffice.gov.uk/sitec ... 310309.pdf page 27 of 44.

Sushil-ACCA
Diamond Member