ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

HELP REQUIRED FOR PSW

Archived UK Tier 1 (Post-Study Work) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

mufi
Newly Registered

HELP REQUIRED FOR PSW

Post by mufi » Mon Oct 26, 2009 4:42 am

HI GUYS

I HAD A READ TO ALL THE COMMENTS THAT YOU GUYS HAVE MADE TO HELP EVERYONE AND I AM SURE MOST OF THE PEOPLE MUST HAVE BEEN QUIET PLEASED WITH SUCH FORUM. I HOPE YOU GUYS CAN HELP IN MY CASE AS WHICH IS VERY SIMPLE. SO HERE IT GOES.

I AM DOING A MASTER DEGREE AT A RECOGNISED UNIVERSITY. I HAD TO SUBMIT MY DISSERTATION ON 15TH SEPT BUT I HAD SOME MEDICAL REASON SO I GOT AN EXTENSION TILL 30TH NOV, AND HOPEFULLY ILL BE SUBMITTING MY WORK BY LAST WEEK OF NOVEMBER. NOW THE UNIVERSITY HAS TOLD ME THAT AFTER I SUBMIT MY DISSERTATION ILL GET PROVISIONAL RESULTS IN 25 WORKING DAYS. SO WHICH MEANS THAT IF I SUBMIT MY DISSERTATION ON 30TH NOVEMBER, I SHOULD EXPECT MY PROVISIONAL RESULTS BY END OF DEC OR 1ST WEEK OF JAN.

UNIVERSITY HAS ALSO TOLD ME THAT IN A YEAR THERE ARE 2 BOARD MEETINGS WHICH GIVES AWARDS THE DEGREE AND FINALIZE THE PROVISIONAL RESULTS, WHICH IS IN LAST WEEK OF NOVEMBER AND THEN IN JUNE 2010. NOW MY PROBLEM IS THAT IF I SUBMIT MY DISSERTATION ON 30TH NOVEMBER, SO I HAVE NOT MANAGED TO GET REVIEWED BY BOARD IN NOVEMBER SO NOW I HAVE TO WAIT TILL JUNE.

THE MAIN QUESTION IS THAT:
"DOES THAT MEAN I HAVE TO WAIT UNTIL JUNE IN ORDER TO APPLY FOR PSW?"

OR

THE UNIVERSITY CAN PROVIDE ME WITH A LETTER AND I CAN GET PSW IN JAN AS MY VISA IS EXPIRING ON 31ST JAN.

I HOPE THAT MY CASE IS CLEAR AND WELL WRITTEN IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS PLEASE DO WRITE ME.

REGARDS,