ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Student Tier4 dependent visa- help

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

meredith1331
Newly Registered

Student Tier4 dependent visa- help

Post by meredith1331 » Sun Nov 01, 2009 9:49 pm

I am an American with a Student Tier 4 visa currently getting a masters degree full time. I was married in April in Morocco, my husband is moroccan. Can we separate in the UK, if so, can we divorce and what will the consequences be?
Last edited by meredith1331 on Mon Nov 02, 2009 9:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

SBT_Owner
Member of Standing

Post by SBT_Owner » Sun Nov 01, 2009 10:39 pm

If he has threatened you then step 1 would be getting a safe distance away from this person .

With the fact you mention you have supported this man with money and ran up huge debts i would guess his only 2 interests are a visa and money . This guy sounds like his is trying to control you by the use of fear .

My mother lived most of her life with mental abuse and violence , as i child i also got a bitter taste of this ..... the main thing is your safety , make sure you are safe and any children you may have , if you feel his threats could end up in violence then i would look to get away from him . If that is the case (depending on which area you are from ) if you google womens refuge and include your area you may find info on places that will offer you a roof to live under in safety for free .

I am no immigration expert so will leave advice on that to others who are in the know .