ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

summary of my doubts

Archived UK Tier 1 (General) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

vidya

summary of my doubts

Post by vidya » Tue Jul 19, 2005 9:11 am

hi all

can moderaters /senior members please clarify on these doubts (i am currently compiling my application)

- i am a chartered accountant , meaning i completed my final course and hence am qualified to apply for membership number . However , i have not yet applied for it.
To claim points for education
a) . Is CA from india equal to masters in UK ?
b) . would sufficient proof be only membership cert or is final pass certificate sufficient ....any indians in finance field please clarify ??

- My salary as per appointment letter qualifies for earnings points , howver my tax returns would show the taxable salary which is lower than gross comp ...and this is less than 5000GBP .....would i get the earnings points or not ??

- WOrk experience ....2 years after qualifying and 3 years -CA articleship , would articleship qualify for graduate level work ex ...any person from this field who has claimed those points ??

- significant achievements , i had got national merit certificates in accountancy and economics from the central govt for my A levels (12th standard) ...can this be considered significant , can i claim points ??

- i am planning to stay with my sister there initially , she has PR ...what documents should i ask her to send across as proof of accomodation?

thanks a lot
vidya :?

yodiyokun
Member of Standing

Post by yodiyokun » Tue Jul 19, 2005 9:19 am