ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Old immigration record

Archived UK Tier 1 (Post-Study Work) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

michael6494
Newly Registered

Old immigration record

Post by michael6494 » Tue Dec 15, 2009 7:06 am

Hi,

My wife and I are professional couple who sought asylum in 2000 and 1998 respectively. But our asylum bid failed and my wife left U.K in 2002 and I followed her on 2005. While I was in U.K I studied ACCA( Association Of Certified Chartered Accountant) and now I am part qualified accountant and graduated from Oxford Brookes University with BSc( Hons ) in Applied Accounting. I would like to go back to U.K and do my Master Degree in Accredited U.K University and I believe my application to school will be accepted. Only problem is my past records( 12 years already). I have neither committed any criminal offences nor provided false claims while I was in Uk. Do you think my visa application will successful providing that I can submit necessary documents and funding status? Or they will check our previous records and reject.

Best regards,

Michael

vinata

Post by vinata » Tue Dec 15, 2009 8:58 am