ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

HSMP FLR [Urgent]

Archived UK Tier 1 (General) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

sukumar_engg
Newly Registered

HSMP FLR [Urgent]

Post by sukumar_engg » Fri Aug 05, 2005 2:08 pm

Hi all,

How are you all ? I am newly registered member.

I need information regarding the following:

(1) I did my Masters from U.K and got masters degree from U.K in November 2004. I have more than 4 years of experience in IT and software field.
(2) While doing masters I got a job in an IT company as a software engineer [Part time]
(3) The company intended me to do research for the company by sponsoring me. I am currently pursuing Masters By Research in U.K.

(4) I applied for HSMP under 28 in March 2005 and I got in July 2005.

So can I apply for HSMP (FLR) [Switching student visa to HSMP] ?

I am sure I can, but I am asking you for the conformation of this elegant group.

Though I am puring research but already I have Masters degree for U.K which should enable me to switching the current student visa to HSMP

I just need your all information regarding this scenario.

I would also like to put lots of information regarding HSMP/work permit/jobs in near future for this group.

Awaiting your response.
Thanks in advance.
Have a nice day.

With best regards,
Sukumar

Smit
Member of Standing

Post by Smit » Fri Aug 05, 2005 2:43 pm

Sukumar,

Have you looked at the updated guidance on Switching published recently? I think that should answer your queries. See below:

http://www.workingintheuk.gov.uk/workin ... ation.html