ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Need Urgent Help Plz

Archived UK Tier 1 (Post-Study Work) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

ksharmin

Need Urgent Help Plz

Post by ksharmin » Sun Jan 10, 2010 8:37 pm

Hello friends,
I m on very odd situation.
I did my PG Diploma and on PSW now, it will expire on september.but as Home Office requirements I can’t apply for Tier 1 (General) unless I have got masters degree.
I was searching for the universities and colleges where from I can do my Dissertation from., within this time.can anyone please suggests any colleges or any universities name, where from I can do my dissertation and can get Masters.

i heard from some one i can top up my degree which is mba top up. duration is 6 month but the problem is to apply for this eligibility is must IELTS 5 or 6 score. because i will apply through my previous qualification which is from back home. i haven't IELTS. At this moment I need all of your support my friend. I haven't much time to do IELTS first and then apply for admission? at this situation what can i do ? is it any uni or college offer to top up this degree without IELTS or i can do with them any short english course ?
Plz friends i m waiting for your reply. My time is going?
Any help will be highly appreciated.
Thanks

fshhddn

Post by fshhddn » Sun Jan 10, 2010 8:59 pm

I don't know if I am wrong but I think IELTS is a just a formality. Some courses just skip that requirement (what matters is the fee, right?).Why don't you ask your own uni. if you can continue to do masters there? Nothing to lose by trying. Chat with the dean. thanks.