ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Tier 1 Extension-Self Employed

Archived UK Tier 1 (General) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

Oasis4u

Tier 1 Extension-Self Employed

Post by Oasis4u » Tue Jan 12, 2010 12:11 pm

Dear All,

Thank you for updating the information for everyone.
I am also a newbie and looking for information.
I am on HSMP which is due to expire in feb 09.
I am self employed from last 6 months.

Can some please advice me what documents I require to file my applicationm.

I seem to be quite late in filing the same.

I apprecite your help in this matter..

Regards
Oasis

skomati

Post by skomati » Tue Jan 12, 2010 12:33 pm

it would be better if u can give more details about self employement..
like did u operate through limited company or registered with hmrc or as contractor...coz there are many ways to show self employment income...

Oasis4u

Post by Oasis4u » Tue Jan 12, 2010 12:56 pm

Hi Thank you for your reply..
it is a limited compnay and I am a sole director..

company was formed approx 10 months ago but trading started about 6 months ago,,,

skomati

Post by skomati » Tue Jan 12, 2010 1:15 pm

do you want to claim points on net profit of the company

or

do you want to claim points on earned dividend and salary from your company?

Oasis4u

Post by Oasis4u » Tue Jan 12, 2010 1:34 pm

Hi..
Thank you for your speedy reply!

to be very honest as this is quite a new company.. I just need to claim points so whichever is best...

I have dividend vouchers.. would that do??

Oasis4u

Post by Oasis4u » Tue Jan 12, 2010 6:32 pm