ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

ILR Query

Only for queries regarding Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR). Please use the EU Settlement Scheme forum for queries about settled status under Appendix EU

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

rahul.mehta
Newly Registered

ILR Query

Post by rahul.mehta » Mon Mar 01, 2010 3:37 pm

I'm a Doctor and have a HSMP visa (1+4)years which is going to expire on 13 april 2010 ( HSMP applied on 15 April 2005). I wish to apply for ILR on the basis of HSMP (5 years in UK).

I am married to a British citizen but rather than converting to the dependent visa, I have continued using HSMP. I left my job on 28/12/2009 to take care of my child and before that I was on maternity leave from 29/12/2008 to 1/09/2009.

I will be applying for new jobs in next few months to start in september this year. I can prove that I have savings enough to support myself until that period ie until September 2010.

Even though at present I am not in a job, can I still apply for ILR using my HSMP visa?

If I do any locum jobs in interim will that support my case of applying for ILR?
Could you please answer both questions especially if doing locum jobs would help support my case.

geriatrix
United Kingdom

Re: ILR Query

Post by geriatrix » Mon Mar 01, 2010 3:40 pm

rahul.mehta wrote:If I do any locum jobs in interim will that support my case of applying for ILR?
Definitely yes!

regards

f2k
Diamond Member

Re: ILR Query

Post by f2k » Mon Mar 01, 2010 4:05 pm