ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Please help-It is urgent

Forum to discuss all things Blarney | Ireland immigration

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

cb20
Newly Registered

Please help-It is urgent

Post by cb20 » Thu Apr 22, 2010 9:17 am

Hi

I am on spousal visa my husband is a green card holder.
Before marriage I was a student and use to work and after getting the spouse visa I suppose to stop working but due to some circumstances I continued my previous job for 6 months(at that time I was on spousal visa).
The person cannot work who are on spousal visa without a permit but I did it in some circumstances for 6 months.

Now I am going for the renewal will this reason affect my renewal.
Will they ask anything related to work or will they know reagrding these things.
Kindly anybody suggest plss.
Thanks.

smalltime

Post by smalltime » Thu Apr 22, 2010 10:34 am

you should not be working.

if you have payslip then you pay prsi then they might know that you are working

be careful if they catch you, you and your husband might not be renewed and can be grounds for deportation.

some dependents working while waiting for the work permit

I stronly suggest that you have to apply for work permit, spousal work permit but i know its hard but you try and try until you succeed.

cb20
Newly Registered

Post by cb20 » Thu Apr 22, 2010 10:43 am

smalltime wrote:you should not be working

be careful if they catch you, you and your husband might not be renewed and can be grounds for deportation.

I stronly suggest that you have to apply for work permit, spousal work permit but i know its hard but you try and try until you succeed.