ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Gap between 2 courses, visa extension from inside UK

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

searoze

Gap between 2 courses, visa extension from inside UK

Post by searoze » Wed May 05, 2010 2:50 am

Hi
1st of all, I appreciate all of you who help others for nothing. Bless all of you :)

I have came across a problem that I want to discuss here and neend some expert advice.

I am already in UK as a Tier 4 student, my visa is due to expire on 31st July
I have done a post graduate diploma, that was awarded to me on 28th Jan 2010, Since then am in process to get admission in MSc (Top up Dissertation). I applied in several Universities but unfortunatly, I couldnt get admission any where. So am not studying any where till now. The earliest course that is available to me is going to start in the last week of July 2010 that is one week prior to my esxisting leave to remain expires.

The Tier 4 guidence notes say:

72. If a student is already in the United Kingdom and his/her existing permission to stay runs out more than one month before the start-date of his/her proposed next course of study, he/she will be expected to return overseas and apply from outside the United Kingdom. If the applicant applies from inside the United Kingdom, his/her application will be refused. A month will be considered a calendar month (for example, if an applicant’s leave expires on 14 January his/her new course must start no later than 13 February).