ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Help needed, please advise

Archived UK Tier 1 (General) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

memphis

Help needed, please advise

Post by memphis » Mon May 24, 2010 3:39 pm

I work as a contractor/consultant with a recuiter. I am currently providing consultancy services to a company and recuiter has contract with that company. I want to apply
for tier 1 general visa. I don't have a company. I don't have a accountant.
My recuiter deposits my salary directly to my banks account.

My recuiter can issue a letter stating the breakdown of the salary deposited by him into my account.

I want to know if the letter from the recuiter and the bank statement is enough as a proof of earnings ?

I don't have an accountant to give me any letter, i don't have a company.

I am not working in the UK.

Please advise.

pkumar
Member of Standing

Re: Help needed, please advise

Post by pkumar » Mon May 24, 2010 8:01 pm

You better follow guidance notes .... seriously ... there is no short cut.

ChetanOjha
United Kingdom

Post by ChetanOjha » Tue May 25, 2010 9:35 am

If you are employed by recruiter [as he is paying you salary direct into your bank account], you are fine with the recruiter/employer letter + bank statement.
You may be working as a contractor for end-client. But if you are recruited as employee and places on client's site(like all IT companies does) you are fine.
memphis wrote:I work as a contractor/consultant with a recuiter. I am currently providing consultancy services to a company and recuiter has contract with that company. I want to apply