ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

psw1 rejected and new rules. Please I need an advice !!!

Archived UK Tier 1 (Post-Study Work) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

lalita1982
Newly Registered

psw1 rejected and new rules. Please I need an advice !!!

Post by lalita1982 » Fri Jul 30, 2010 1:14 am

Hello Everyone:

I studied a Master's Degree in a well know university in London. I graduated this year with with Merit.

On February 2010 I applied to PWS 1. However, on March the Home Office decided to reject my application , due to I did not have £800 for all 3 months. In fact, the money just was missing for 8 days. Also, when the Home Office sent me the documents back; they did not return all my bank statements. They said that I did not sent the bank statements from 8 January to 22 January. I am sure that I sent all the bank statements. In the letter, they gave me 2 options: made an appeal if I was not satisfied with the desicion or leave the country as soon as possible. I decided to do not made an appeal. So, I left the UK asap.

Last week the home offfice changed the rules again, due to the decisions made on The Pankina case. In the new judgements, the Home Office explain that if a application form has been refused only for maintenance funds they can review the case. They said that this review it will only for miggrants who sent the application in The UK before or until 22 July and they had a legal status in the UK, when they made the application.