ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Earnings Proof: My case, your advice!

Archived UK Tier 1 (General) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

amuk

Earnings Proof: My case, your advice!

Post by amuk » Sun Aug 01, 2010 1:24 pm

Dear all,

I've been contemplating applying for UK Tier 1 (General) visa for quite a while now. I seem to have enough points to qualify, but my issue is with providing enough evidence for previous earnings.

Below is my case, and your advice will be greatly appreciated.

I'm an Software Consultant, and I work with both local and international clients. I'm NOT in the UK. And I do not have an accountant.

I mainly have THREE sources(?)/cases I'd like to prove:

Source/Case 1: Local company, irregular monthly salary payments
This is a former employer of mine, whom I've worked with again in a 5-month, telecommute project. I was paid a fixed "salary," but sometimes it was delayed and sometimes I was paid in advance. I was paid in cash - but immediately deposited the payments into my bank account.

Evidence available: employer is ready to sign a "payment history" letter, detailing net payment amounts and dates, which will match the bank statement.

I *think* this should be fine.

Source/Case 2: Local company, one-off payment
No contract or any documents were produced. I was paid only once.

Evidence available: bank statement showing transfer from a corporate account and a label of "functions for the company."