ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Pls help needed ABOUT UK QUALIFICATION

Archived UK Tier 1 (General) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

tanvirtonu

Pls help needed ABOUT UK QUALIFICATION

Post by tanvirtonu » Mon Aug 02, 2010 9:54 pm

I graduated from London Metropolitan University,London. But I did it in my own country as DISTANT LEARNING programme. Means I studied in my country but my course/exam e.t.c is conducted by London Metropolitan University in London. My certificate is issued by London Metropolitan University as a student of London Metropolitan University, there is no mention of my country or the affiliated institute of London Metropolitan University that I studied in my country. This is a complete UK Qualification BUT taught in my own country. Now can I claim 5 points for UK Qualification under Tier 1 (General). I have never been to UK to study the course but the course is completely conducted/maintained/controlled by London Metropolitan University under the direct supervision of British Council of my country. DO I DESERVE TO CLAIM THAT 5 Points? I have only the certificate and transcripts provided by London Metropolitan University.
THANX A LOT.

geriatrix
United Kingdom

Re: Pls help needed ABOUT UK QUALIFICATION

Post by geriatrix » Mon Aug 02, 2010 10:42 pm

tanvirtonu wrote: can I claim 5 points for UK Qualification under Tier 1 (General).
No.

regards

tanvirtonu

Post by tanvirtonu » Tue Aug 03, 2010 7:07 pm

sushdmehta wrote:
tanvirtonu wrote: can I claim 5 points for UK Qualification under Tier 1 (General).
No.

regards