ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

spouse visa refusal

Questions and discussions about claiming benefits while living and working in the UK

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

onjfan2006
Newly Registered

spouse visa refusal

Post by onjfan2006 » Wed Aug 11, 2010 9:32 pm

Hi everyone...hope everyone is well, i am a newbie here and have been surfing through all this website...I enetered into a civil partnership with my same sex partner in Colombia earlier this year...in fact we married twice, first we married in Popayan through a public notary ...we were her first civil partenership case.. we had the reception , the family and friends at a beautiful hotel , all the family and guests were there..i am a British citizen , but was born in Colombia myself...but been here in UK since an early age..My partner is Colombian ...we had an appointment with the British consulate in Cali Colombia on another matter and during our conversation with her , our wedding came up, after telling her the details she told us that our marriage would not be recognised in the uk ,unless we were to enter into a civil ceremony at the British Embassy in Bogota ...This is what we then had to do , i was due to fly home in the next few days but had to postpone my flight for another week or so, in order for us to get married there..