ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

NARIC report on Degree

Archived UK Tier 1 (General) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

Kibria

NARIC report on Degree

Post by Kibria » Fri Dec 23, 2005 9:13 am

Hi Guys,

I have a 3 years BCS degree from FAST Lahore. I have studied in MS program for 2 years but its stillnot complete, although I do have a MS transcript.

Does NARIC accept 3 years FAST degree is comparative to British gradutae level. Its been over a month and I have received nothing from NARIC.

Regards
Kibria

kumi

call them up..

Post by kumi » Sat Dec 24, 2005 11:30 am

Call them up and confirm. Sometimes, they would have sent out the response, which never reaches us... postal delay or something... You can even ask them what was the equivalent....

MWazir
Diamond Member

Post by MWazir » Sat Dec 24, 2005 2:21 pm

Kibria,

Could you please explain what does FAST stand for?

Also have a look at this link
http://www.immigrationboards.com/viewtopic.php?t=6263

Another applicant from Pakistan and unfortunatly he didnt get points for education. He also had some FAST degree from Karachi. Maybe you could benefit from his experience.

Good luck.

Kibria

FAST Degree

Post by Kibria » Sun Dec 25, 2005 6:50 am

FAST stands for Foundation for Advanement of Science and Technology. Thsi is however old name of the university which is now known as National University of computers and Emerging Sciences.

FAST was a foundation that has been running computer science program since 1985.