ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Can anyone advise of the eligibility as per current rule?

Only for queries regarding Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR). Please use the EU Settlement Scheme forum for queries about settled status under Appendix EU

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

Aslam2010
Newly Registered

Can anyone advise of the eligibility as per current rule?

Post by Aslam2010 » Sun Oct 10, 2010 10:43 pm

Need your kind help or assistance in clarifying my doubt regarding getting an ILR in Uk.

I am a Software Programmer working currently in UK.

I came to UK in Sep 2006 with the General Work permit and working in a client site here in Uk. Got my WP extended twice.
Also very recently, my Visa got extended under Tier 2 ICT and as per New Tier2 ICT rule, ILR cannot be taken by the fresh applicants. I hope i am extending my stay i am eligible to get the ILR.

1. I am under the same Sponsor and the client through out my stay here. And my concern is if i am changing the Client or the Job here in UK under the same sponsor, do i fall under the new Tier 2 ICT Fresh application which can prevent me from taking ILR in Sep 2011?

2. I have got a leaflet from home office along with my Tier 2 Extension that says the following details in Italics:

[i]Can i change Jobs with the same Sponsor?
You will also need to make a fresh application for leave to remain if you will be remaining with your existing sponsor, but one of the following applies:

- there is a change to your core duties which means you are moving to a job with the different Standard Occupational Classification (SOC) Code.